Pursuant to A.R.S. § 33-1902 any property that is used solely as leased or rented for residential purposes must register certain information related to the property and its ownership with the county assessor in which the property is located. Registering your property as a rental is a separate process from … Continue reading
Registered rentals occupied by a qualified family member as their primary residence per A.R.S § 42-12003 will be classified as a legal class 3, primary residence. Registered rentals occupied by non-qualified family members will be classified as a legal class 4.2, rental/leased residential.
A qualified family member includes only: (1) a natural or adopted child or descendant of the owner’s child; (2) a stepchild of the owner: (3) the owner’s parent or an ancestor of the owner’s parent; (4) a stepparent of the owner; (5) a child-in-law of the owner or; 6) a … Continue reading
A property owner who does not reside in Arizona must designate a statutory agent who lives in the state of Arizona to accept legal service on his/her behalf. Regardless of where organized; a corporation, limited liability company, partnership, limited partnership, trust or real estate trust, must register the name of … Continue reading
No, tax ratio and tax assessment remain the same regardless if you are a legal class 3 or legal class 4.2. However, as a 4.2 you will not be eligible to receive the State Aid Credit on your tax bill which may create an increase in your tax bill.
A fee of $10.00 USD shall be collected for new Residential Rental Registrations and any changes to existing registered rentals in the Registry to include any changes to: Ownership Information, Contact Information, Out-Of-State Owner’s Designation of Statutory Agent, and the removal of Statutory Agent.
No, the sale price of your property is public record and is received from the Affidavit of Sale which has been recorded with the County Recorder’s office. It is our legal responsibility to value all properties in Maricopa County and the sale price is vital part of that. It is … Continue reading
You must file your application in person at your County Assessor’s Office between JANUARY 1, 2014 and MARCH 1, 2014. For Information Call (602) 506-3406. You may file for an exemption at any of the Assessor’s Offices listed below: Downtown Phoenix 301 W Jefferson 3rd Ave & Jefferson Suite 120 … Continue reading
Disabled Person: Medical certification from a licensed physician on form ADOR82514B. Widows and Widowers: Copy of spouse’s Death Certificate. Note: Applicant and spouse must have been Arizona residents at time of Spouse’s death, or have been a widow/widower residing in Arizona prior to 1/1/69. Widows, Widowers and Disabled Persons: Copy … Continue reading
In most cases, no action is required. If you do not agree with your property valuation notice, if you think that the value of your property is less\more or is misclassified, you may appeal; however to secure all of your appeal options you must file the appeal within 60 days … Continue reading