2016 Tax Year Calendar
February 19, 2016
Date Assessor mails “2017 Notice of Valuation”
A.R.S. § 42-15101
April 19, 2016
Property owner deadline to file “2017 Petition for Review of Real Property Valuation”
A.R.S. § 42-15102
August 15, 2016
Deadline for Assessor to rule on assessment appeal requests
State Board of Equalization (SBOE)
Property owners not satisfied with the Assessor’s decision may file with the SBOE within 25 days from the date of the Assessor’s appeal decision.
More information can be found at www.sboe.state.az.us
October 14, 2016
Deadline for SBOE to rule on assessment appeals
Tax Court (A.R.S. § 42-16201)
If you missed the Assessor Level appeal deadline or just want to go directly to Tax Court and bypass the administrative process, you have the right to file with the Arizona Tax Court or Small Claims Court (on all residential property and on values under $2 million). Property valued over $2 million is tried in Superior Court
December 15, 2016
Property owner deadline to file 2017 Notice of Valuation with Tax Court.
More information can be found at Tax Court or Small Claims Court at 125 W Washington Phoenix AZ or call 602-506-8297
For Superior Court www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov
To register your parcel as a residential rental, please complete the Residential Real Property Registration form on our website or search for your parcel and click “Register Rental” in the bar above Property Information. We accept credit card payments for online residential rental registrations.
Register more than 10 properties at one time with our Bulk Rental Registration Spreadsheet.
To process Bulk Rental Registration:
- Download and complete the spreadsheet provided – Bulk Rental Registration Spreadsheet
- E-Mail the completed spreadsheet to firstname.lastname@example.org (Subject: BULK RENTAL REGISTRATION)
- Submit your payment by mail to:
Maricopa County Assessor
301 W Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85003
ATTN: Rental Registration
- No Bulk Rental Registrations will be processed until payment is received. (Turnaround times may vary)
Pursuant to A.R.S. § 33-1902: A. An owner of residential rental property shall maintain with the assessor in the county where the property is located information required by this section in a manner to be determined by the assessor. The owner shall update any information required by this section within ten days after a change in the information occurs.
A registration fee of $10.00 is required for each initial registration and each change of information in the registry.
Questions? Contact Public Assistance at email@example.com or by phone at 602-506-5044.
Address Change Requests
Mailing Address update request – please include parcel number or property address in your email request.
Physical Property Address notification – please include parcel number. All physical property address notifications are verified with the city or town the property is located in.